Ever since I have been in TV Production class, it changed the way I watched film. The camera angles, the lighting, and editing all catch my eye. If I see or hear something that grabs my attention, I analyze and think back on how they did that and how I can improve on commercials and projects in the future. Before TV Production, I would just sit back and watch TV without paying attention to any of the camera work. I’ve realized that if I’m watching a movie that’s boring, I should not only focus on the main plot and action, but other special effects that other people usually wouldn’t focus on. Being in TV Production class really changed my point of view while watching film in a good way.


-Dalton



Leave a Reply.

    Student Producers

    Blog posts include student producers reflecting on the process of filmmaking, working in teams, and evaluating their development as filmmakers.

    Archives

    January 2012
    December 2011

    Categories

    All