I enjoy learning all the different angles in movies or TV shows I watch. When I watch TV, I find myself thinking about all the angles we learned in class. I can distribute between a high angle to a low angle shot. One of my favorite projects in TV production class is making commercials. We have a great perspective of how filmmakers work. Some of my groups commericals aren't the greatest but we enjoy making these commercials and in time we improve. Our recent commercial, in my opinion, was one of my favorites. It caught our viewers attention which was the main point. Also, it brought out great emotion and we really grasped the concept of the project. In the beginning, the commercial projects were difficult because we needed to get our commerical time exactly at 30 seconds or our scenes were cut off. In the end its part of the learning experience and eventually we will be able to wow our viewers even more.


-Jenny



Leave a Reply.

    Student Producers

    Blog posts include student producers reflecting on the process of filmmaking, working in teams, and evaluating their development as filmmakers.

    Archives

    January 2012
    December 2011

    Categories

    All