Being in tv production has definitely changed the way I view media and television. Before taking this class, I never realized all of the different camera angles, sound effects, lighting etc put into a film. Now, while watching a movie or show, I can point out the film angles by name and realize the point of that certain angle. I also have started to may more attention to the sound effects and music that filmmakers use. They all have a certain part and purpose that make the film successful. I think taking this class causes you to appreciate the effort put into films because until now, I never put into thought how difficult time consuming films could be. Tv production has changed the way I view films and tv shows forever.

-Kristi



Leave a Reply.

    Student Producers

    Blog posts include student producers reflecting on the process of filmmaking, working in teams, and evaluating their development as filmmakers.

    Archives

    January 2012
    December 2011

    Categories

    All