Ever since I started filming in my TV production class, my views on TV, movies, and videos have changed. Every time I turned my TV on to watch my favorite shows I can now call out every different camera angle they used. I try to figure out if they used sound effects or if it was actually made by the actors and actresses of the film. I also see if there are any better angles that they could have used to make the emotion stronger to the viewer. I also look for cut-to-action time in shows, movies, etc. I see if their timing is on or if it’s too soon or if it’s a little delayed. The lighting is also an important key to filming so I look for the lighting techniques in film. Sometimes I also watch videos on YouTube in my spare time just to look for all the different camera angles, cut-to-action, lighting in the room, etc. 

-Emily



Leave a Reply.

    Student Producers

    Blog posts include student producers reflecting on the process of filmmaking, working in teams, and evaluating their development as filmmakers.

    Archives

    January 2012
    December 2011

    Categories

    All