I definitely have a greater appreciation for all of the work that goes into creating even the simplest short video. When I'm watching commericals on tv, I now notice the different camera angles and how each shot is pieced together. I definitely notice the smooth transitions between shots. Before we actually had to create our own videos, I never understood what it meant when people called a film "choppy". But after experimenting with transitions on our own projects, I absolutely know now what they mean when they say that. I also am really impressed with how audio is used to evoke emotions. When I'm watching movies I notice camera shots, I notice the sound, I notice the story line, I notice the transitions between shots, and a million other little aspects of film-making. It has deffinitely changed how I view anything on tv.

-Justine



Leave a Reply.

    Student Producers

    Blog posts include student producers reflecting on the process of filmmaking, working in teams, and evaluating their development as filmmakers.

    Archives

    January 2012
    December 2011

    Categories

    All